Patient Testimonials

Tempe Dental Care has proudly served the Phoenix Valley for over 25 years. Here are some of our patients’ comments. If you would like to leave a review, please email

I love Tempe Dental Care!
Best dentist, office and staff I’ve found in a long time. They are friendly, caring and understand all my dental needs. Heather just did my dental cleaning and is excellent. I actually look forward to it! Overall, very happy with my years at this office. Amazing!
Maria V, October 2013

I told my husband, after returning from my appointment yesterday, that you must send your employees to “nice” school. I have always dreaded going to the dentist but that’s not the case since I was introduced to Tempe Dental Care. Thank you.
Florence C, October 2013

Had a wonderful experience. Came for X-rays and cleaning. I ended up needing 2 fillings redone and a root canal treated and was able to get it done that day. Get your cleaning with Katie! You won’t be treated better anywhere else and the office is spotless! Thank you for such great service.
Jeanne J, October 2013

I recently visited Tempe Dental Center for a consultation and exam. I was impressed with the care and thoroughness of the exam. Everyone from the front office staff to the hygienist, and the dentist I spoke with were thoughtful and informative, and made what was a very difficult and painful situation for me, pleasant. I highly recommend Tempe Dental Center. Plus, I want to show my appreciation for the attention-to-detail in the front lobby. What a treat to find Keurig gourmet coffee in the reception area, and designer candles used as a centerpiece on the coffee table. It all gave the reception area a homey and calming atmosphere. “Quality,” is the word that comes to mind, that best describes Tempe Dental Center. I look forward to coming back!
Karen S, October 2013

These guys are super!
Sara R, October 2013

Professional service, deep cleaning with a gentle touch. My dental hygienist is the best, period.
Syed B, October 2013

Great friendly service . Recommend to anyone needing dental work.
Thomas G, October 2013

They did a great job. I was in and out in no time.
Leland H, October 2013

I was provided with very detail information regarding my treatment and pricing. Both doctor and nurse were professional and friendly. I felt no pain at all while and after my treatment.
Anonymous, October 2013

best dentist on the planet
Roy H, October 2013

A very professional and friendly staff, Tempe Dental Care really goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
James C, October 2013

Fab as always…Thank you and see you soon!!!!!
Sara R, October 2013

As always my visit was a pleasant experience. No pain for a good smile
Eric S, October 2013

I love Tempe Dental Care! Best dentist, office and staff I’ve found in a long time. They are friendly, caring and understand all my dental needs. Heather just did my dental cleaning and is excellent. I actually look forward to it! Overall, very happy with my years at this office. Amazing!
Maria V, October 2013

Tempe Dental is great!! I was able to get in for a last minute appointment and still have my requested hygienist. I am very nervous at the dentist and they put my fears at ease, and talked to me during the entire procedure (6 cavities filled). The procedure was quick, semi painless (except the needles) and well done. I would def. recommend Tempe Dental Care to friends and family.
Anonymous, October 2013

Wonderful people, quick in and out. I just love this Office.
LeAnne S, October 2013

As always: got called in right on time (no waiting). Saw just the Dental Tech ….. had a thorough cleaning done. Roxie, as usual, was very friendly, efficient, and caring. I am one person who ABSOLUTELY HATES dental visits; yet, I really don’t mind going to Tempe Dental Care. Great staff overall …. even the front desk personnel are outgoing and patient. LOVE IT !!!
George S, October 2013

The staff was friendly, the office was modern and clean, and the appointment was easy and informative!
Heather M, October 2013

Excellent customer care and professionalism. Great, thorough job. Good prices. I recommend it 🙂
Irene P, October 2013

The service was great
Cathy P, September 2013

I felt I was treated immediately – didn’t have to wait for anything. The dentist always seemed to be right there when he was needed. Antonio was very good and helped me through staying calm while he was making the molds for my partial. All questions were answered.
Judy M, September 2013

Excellent! I’m always impressed with the level of care and expertise the professionals in this office exhibit. I don’t feel ever feel the work is rushed. Their top priority is getting the work done right.
Anonymous, September 2013

Everyone was very pleasant – overall a good experience.
William W, September 2013

They got me right in and worked quickly and efficiently! So glad I didn’t have to sit in the waiting room for a long time. Their prices are reasonable too.
Erica A, September 2013

Everyone at the office were very friendly and professional. I have a phobia of dental work and I was referred here by my own dentist. They took my fears seriously and never once felt anxiety. Even when I said I was cold they brought in a blanket for me. Now that is what I call a friendly dental office.
I was put under for my double root canal and did not feel a thing nor did I have any anxiety while there. It was a good experience and for me that means a lot.

Ingrid G, September 2013

Got me in fast, very nice and clean place. Great service, would definitely recommend.
Paul S, September 2013

Beautiful surroundings, professional staff, and a pleasant dental experience!
Joanne M, September 2013

Staff is professional and friendly.
Anonymous, September 2013

Another great visit with Dr. Ward and his staff they are kind and gentle!
Barbara M, September 2013

Great visit
Garrett O, September 2013

Thanks for a great exam and cleaning! See you soon!
Kim G, September 2013

Had a wonderful first visit. The whole staff was wonderful especially the staff member who did my X-rays I think her name was Irma. Thank you I look forward to my next visit.
Nicole S, September 2013

Great dentist and hygienist. Fast, practically pain free, as gentle as you can be with a power drill. Expensive, but that’s how life without dental insurance is when you need work.
Anonymous, September 2013

comfortable and effective
Jane S, September 2013

I just had my first appointment with Tempe Dental Care, and I was extremely pleased. First of all, the office is beautiful and spotless. That is so important to me. The front office staff is professional, friendly and well-organized. My dental hygienist was superb! I can’t say enough nice things about her. She took the time to really explain what was wrong with my teeth. She also recommended what I should do in the future. She is very knowledgeable and I trusted her completely. I then spoke with a dentist for a few moments, and I also felt that he was friendly and someone I could trust. I can’t complain about anything. So far, Tempe Dental Care is my favorite dental office, and I have been to quite a few, in different states. When I find a great dentist, I stop looking. I have considerable work that needs to be done on my teeth, and I would gladly have Tempe Dental Care complete it.
Rhonda F, September 2013

This is a great dental office, all the people are courteous and friendly and it is run very efficiently. great service from all!!!
Richard B, September 2013

I really like how nicely they welcome you as soon as you walk in the door and how fast they attend you! I recommend this office to my friends and I would recommend it to anyone!
Jose G, September 2013

Great Doctor!
Abdulaziz A, September 2013

I hadn’t been to the dentist in a very long time. I was anxious coming in to begin with, but the staff, professional look of the office, and organization immediately made me feel at ease. It is rare that you walk into a dental office, let alone any business, and you can tell the operation runs like a well oiled machine. The office is equipped with the latest dental technology equipment and I was surprised how easy and painless my first cleaning was. All members of the staff were patient and pleasant the whole way through my visit. They have changed my perception of going to the dentist 100%.
Meghan B, September 2013

Excellent experience. Tempe dental was proficient, clean and courteous. I am very happy to have made a seem less change to their business. Thank you
William A, September 2013

I Really Don’t Like Going To The Dentist! The staff Is friendly And Cute. Roxy Is Skilled And Beautiful Lol Makes For The Best Worst Thing I Would Like To Do On A Friday!
Troy P, August 2013

I had molar pulled. It could have been a horrible experience. Staff and doctor meet all my needs and question making me feel at ease for my procedure.
Rebecca H, August 2013

Very caring, and gentle. Had extractions done, and post op was better than I anticipated.
Jane H, August 2013

When dental work is needed, it is a pleasure to allow the staff of Tempe Dental Care to provide that work. Friendly, comfort is priority, efficient with time, and nice clean facilities!
Shawn V, August 2013

Wonderful experience! I went to sleep with a tooth ache and woke up with an abscess. I called Tempe Dental and they were able to get me an appointment within hours (as a new patient) and remove the tooth. Extremely pleasant staff and doctors and most importantly to me, punctual and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Ward and plan seeing him in the future for all my dental needs.
Thank you

Ronald K, August 2013

Excellent service in every aspect. I am new to the area and was recommended to Tempe Dental Care by a co-worker. I couldn’t be happier. My hygienist Catie was not only the person with the kindest disposition I’ve ever seen in a dental office but also very thorough and professional. I thought deep cleanings were supposed to be painful, no sir! My thanks to Catie and the staff at TDC
Jose R, August 2013

the staff has always been very courteous and professional. The patients chairs are also very comfortable.
Edwin G, August 2013

No judgment about the fact that I hadn’t been to the dentist in seven years. X-rays, cleaning, and assessment for affordable care without insurance. Fillings and other work will add up fast, so I’m glad they have such an affordable preliminary fee to figure out what’s wrong with my teeth.
Anonymous, August 2013

Very impressed with everyone and everything. First time patient and I will be making this my Dental Clinic.
Randall B, August 2013

I ALWAYS receive EXCELLENT service from each staff member. I have been going to TDC for over 7 plus years. I recommend them highly.
Celina R, August 2013

Everything went smoothly. A few minutes after I arrived for my appointment, I was greeted by my hygienist and she was very courteous and professional while she cleaned my teeth. My appointments at Tempe Dental Care always seem to go smoothly.
Erin L, August 2013

Great people all around
Michael D, August 2013

Awesome experience. My husband and I both are very satisfied with your doctors and our hygienist. Everyone there is so pleasant and kind. Thank you everyone!
Linda D, August 2013

Absolutely awesome and caring staff, throughout the entire office. Catie are very thorough in explaining procedures and answering any questions I had. Catie was able to do my deep cleaning without pain and did a great job!
JoEllen M , August 2013

Everything on time, great techs. Would not hesitate recommend to anyone. Beautiful offices, very hi-tech equipment. Ready for my next appt. in 10 days.
Cornel R, August 2013

So far so good! Only half way through treatment.
Ann R, August 2013

Excellent. I come from North Scottsdale for your services.
Jim F, August 2013

Every visit to Tempe Dental Care has been wonderful. Everyone I’ve met is not only kind and knowledgeable but has a genuine concern for my comfort and overall pain management. Thank you!
Jeff P, August 2013

I love Tempe Dental Care! I won’t ever go anywhere else! They greet you with a warm smile and thank you when you’re done. The environment is clean, neat, and tidy. It doesn’t matter who you see everyone is professional and they accomplish any request. When having a scheduled appointment they are always on time….. I love that they value their customer’s time…… Everyone is treated like family and this is one family you will go see again! Thank You Tempe Dental!
Stephanie M, August, 2013

As usual, everyone was very friendly, professional and competent.
Jay T, August, 2013

Anxious about Root Canal
“I am new to Arizona and I did not have a dentist. I found Tempe Dental Care online when I could no longer deal with a painful toothache. The receptionist was so friendly and made arrangements to get me in just hours later. I don’t have insurance and I found out I needed a root canal and a new crown. The office went above and beyond to help me find financial assistance and I was able to have the procedure. I have very high anxiety with dental situations and I was extremely nervous but the dental assistant was one of the nicest people I’ve ever met and she and Dr. Ward were comforting while the procedure was virtually painless. I am so happy I lucked out and happened to find Tempe Dental Care and I will return for all of my dental needs. I highly recommend TDC to anyone! You will be in good hands.” – Kelly C.

“The friendly staff make going to the dentist a not so scary thing. They take their time, listen, and give feedback as well. Tempe Dental Care is by far THE best dentist office I’ve ever gone to and I recommend them to my friends any time the dentist comes up in conversation. Keep up the great work!” – Anonymous

Best Dental Facility I Have Visited In My 26 Years In Arizona
“As most individuals, going to the Dentist is one of the most apprehensive moments. Tempe Dental facility Doctors and Staff made my recent visits very satisfying. They treat the patents issues with thoughtfulness and don’t try to do a heavy sell as most others dental facilities do. They take a practical approach to what should be done, explain it well, and proceed to deliver. I would not hesitate to go back to this facility when the need arises.” – Anonymous

Had Me From The First Hello
“I found Tempe Dental Care on Google. I was impressed immediately; when I made my appointment the receptionist was very professional and courteous, when I checked in the same thing. All of the staff was immediately friendly and sincere, professional in every aspect. The Doctor was just as friendly and caring. The tech who gave me my shots was a perfect ten!!!! The financial coordinator went out of her way to provide me with the best options for me. My visit was ALL ABOUT ME!!! Thank You!” – Diane I.

Always Pleased
“I had insurance money left which I would lose if not used and Dr. Ward was honest with me and said I needed no work. I appreciate such honesty. Excellent and I would certainly believe when I am told that I needed dental work. Thanks.” – Anonymous

Will Be Sending Referrals
“Everyone was great. I will definitely be back and referring my friends.” – Anonymous

No one really likes to go to the Dentist, but I can assure you Tempe Dental will change your mind. They have a very kind staff and excellent pain free dentistry. My Husband and I have had a very good experience.” – Anonymous

You Make A Difference…
“Can’t say enough nice things about you guys, what is usually unpleasant you have made pleasant. Everyone treated me with respect and compassion, what more can you ask for, right? Thanks again!” – Elizabeth M.

Overall Great Experience!
“This dentist facility is prompt, professional, and very personable.” – Brittney B.

My New Dentist
I am very impressed with Tempe Dental. I have found my New Dentist. Thank you!” – Katie G.

“It was as I expected, great service and a very friendly staff, that’s what makes my visits enjoyable.” – David V.

Tooth Cut Out. Painless Except For Shots
“Everyone is helpful and friendly. The doctor’s are sensitive to your needs. Always on time keeping appointments.” – Mike H.

Excellent Care & Service
“Excellent care and service from every aspect – from the office staff up. Going to the Dentist is not high on my list of things to do, but Tempe Dental Care makes it as pleasant as possible!” – Pamela P.

“Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I really appreciated the prompt turnaround for scheduling an my appointment for my wisdom teeth. “ – Gregorgy C.

5 Stars
“It was painless, and the hygienist was efficient and friendly. “ – Erin L.

Trust is Key for Sedation Dental
“Everyone was polite and went out of their way to make things easier for me. Even without the best cooperation from my insurance company they were able to make up a treatment plan to get everything done in one visit with the sedation that I desired. I am looking forward to having the work done and not having to worry about my “bad teeth” any more. Would come back again for service, perhaps not four hours at once, but I got all procedures done at once which is what I wanted. Doctor and staff went out of their way to make it better for me.” – William S.

Very Professional, Everyone is Very Nice
“All of my questions where answered in a manner that I understood. All prices where explained and they are very reasonable.Overall I’ve been very impressed, and by the way when he pulled my tooth I didn’t even feel the prick of the needle. Dr. Ward was great. I will get back to this site when I am finished with the work that Dr. Ward is going to do.” – Dennis L.

Tempe Dental Care Is Wonderful!
“We are lucky to have found such a wonderful dentist. Dr. Jeff is patient and caring; he cares about you as a person and your overall health! His staff is always exceptional, friendly and welcoming. We couldn’t be more grateful to have found a dentist that truly cares about his clients!” –Annonymous

Best experience ever.
“I was terrified of the dentist for years, until now. My experience at Tempe Dental Care was the most professional, respectful, and painless experience ever. High tech equipment, state of the art technology, and highly knowledgeable dentists and staff. I used to be scared of the dentist, but now I will be going regularly, actually, I will be going back in August for my first routine check up.” –Jacob H.

Excellent customer service
“The staff & Dr. at this point, have been extremely pleasant and helpful. This is a very difficult trait to find in any business nowadays. My son and I showed up 2 hours early for my appointment the other day and they got me in! My Dr is sweet and cares for my comfort. They also explain what they are doing as you go, which is awesome. Going to the dentist is not a “Happy” time, so pleasant people are much appreciated!” –Lisa G.

Great service, Excellent work.
“Going to a Dentist is never fun but, Tempe Dental was great. Good people, great work.” –John T.

New Patient
“I recently had my first appointment at TDC. This was the most thorough exam/cleaning I’ve ever had. Heather was fantastic!” –Annonymous

Tooth Extraction Zippity Quick!
“Loved the dentist, fast with pulling out my tooth with minimal pain as possible, The dental assistant was awesome as well , these 2 worked great as a team and made me feel quite comfortable.” – Anonymous

Emergency Crowns
I broke a crown at 9:44AM on Monday morning. I called Tempe Dental Care at 10:16AM the same day. Dr. Ron Ward was literally working on my mouth by 10:30AM. Dottie took my initial call and was amazing. I am so grateful for the care I recieved. Best dental experience I have ever had. – Theresa O.

Second Opinion
I came to Tempe Dental for a second opinion after visiting another dental office in Phoenix. Not only did I find the facilities at Tempe Dental far superior to the other office, I also got a far different diagnosis – saving me hundreds of dollars. Every staff member I came in contact with at TD was friendly and very professional. – Lucy M

Thank you.
While at my appointment I mentioned my wife was having problems and they arranged to see her that day. Thank you. – Ronald S.

No Cold Shoulder
After getting the run around and cold shoulder from my prior Dental office I found a very caring professional staff with a great Dentist.They scheduled my appt. and I was in and out in no time and out of pain!Thank you TDC !!! I will be back =) – Sara R.

Root Canal & Crown
Went in for a root canal/crown and I was in and out in just a couple of hours and experienced very little discomfort during the procedure. I went in a little nervous and the staff and Dr. explained the process to be in great detail, and told me what to expect. They really care about providing excellent patient service and it shows. – Anonymous

ASAP Appointment
I was very impressed. Thier new location is nicely decorated, clean and state of the art. The employees are very friendly and the treatment I got was great. Called at 9:30 am for an ASAP appointment and I was in before noon. And, out in 45 minutes. They will get all my business from now on. – Brian D.